Recap of 2012

J2012

I love looking back at all the events that I participated in throughout the year.  I wrote a separate post for each of the running events.  You can find them under the 2012 archives.

As my kids are getting older, I am trying to get them involved in some of the local events.  I love sharing my passion with them!  And, this year my husband and I actually rode in 2 events together.  Usually we have to play tag team, but with the support of family, we were able to get out together.

2012 Sacramento Zoo Zoom 2 (snip it )

Here are the running events that I competed in:

  • The first part of the year I worked on my 5k pace.  These are  the races I ran:
  1. Auburn’s Resolution Run – Jan.
  2. Sacramento Zoo Zoom – April
  3. Folsom’s Run with Nature – May
  4. Kaiser Permanente Women’s Fitness Festival – June
  5. Fab 40’s – July
  • The second half of the year I trained for the marathon.  In addition to the marathon, I was supposed to run a 1/2 marathon in the fall, but I ended up needing the time off.
  1. CIM

Here are the events we participated in as a family:

20121007_094007

  1. JDRF’s Walk to Cure Diabetes (2 mile walk).  Natalia won the privilege of cutting the ribbon to start the event!
  2. 2012-10-07 walk to cure diabetes 1Folsom Turkey Trot

2012-11-22 Folsom Turkey Trot5

Here are the cycling events I completed:

2012- Cyclebration

  1. Ride for a Cure……..American Diabetes Association…….my first 100k event.  Thank you Wendy for riding with me!
  2. Cyclebration………100k.  It was great riding with my hubby!  Those hills were sure challenging!
  3. Edible Pedal …….Reno’s Rotary……….Another great ride with my hubby!  The views were gorgeous!

20120916_095529

I accomplished quite a bit and had a ton of fun doing it! 

3 thoughts on “Recap of 2012

Leave a Reply

