TGIF!

What are your plans for the weekend?  I hope that you are able to get out and experience the outdoors and enjoy the beautiful weather (ok, mornings are still a bit cold for me!) .

Every Friday, I am going to post something to inspire/motivate/share with/remind everyone to get out and be active over the weekend.  Most of my posts will involve the trails around here.  I’ve made it a mission to find and run/explore a new trail on a weekly basis.  I’d love to hear about your favorite running trails.

Let’s share ideas.  Please post what you are going to  do this weekend.  It doesn’t have to be running related.  But, it does have to be an outdoor activity (beer drinking doesn’t count).

This Friday, I’m sharing 2 pictures from my trail run by Folsom Lake (I told you in my previous post that I would post a lake vies picture).  It’s so beautiful!!!! I’d love to run on this trail everyday!  Once again, I feel fortunate to live in such a great area.

20130117_092910

This weekend, the kids want to come out here and do some searching for treasures (metal detecting).  Although I won’t be running on the trail, I’ll still get to come out and enjoy nature.

20130117_092937

TGIF and have a wonderful and active weekend!  Lucky us………it’s a 3 day holiday = more fun and activities.

Leave a Reply

