TGIF! 1/25/13

TGIF……..It’s Friday again.  And, I’m looking forward to a long run this weekend!  What activity do you have planned?

Each week, I’d like to share an outdoor activity with everyone.  It’s my Friday Favorite Photo Post (how’s that for some alliteration?).  I’m going to be sharing pictures of the trails in this area for the first few weeks.  I’m having so much fun running the trails that I just need to share my experiences with you!!!  I’d love it if you shared some with me, too!

2013 Beal's trail #2The lake with snow capped mountains in the back ground.

Last weekend, my family and I went out to Beal’s Point.  It’s another part of  the Folsom Lake area with several trails to explore.

We used my son’s new metal detector to look for treasures.  The kids are having a lot of fun searching and I’m loving the fact that we are outside getting some exercise in a beautiful setting.  While we were there, I was able to sneak in a 30 min run.  I took a few pics to share with you.

Oh, I should mention that last weekend, the weather was perfect.  It was sunny and in the low 60’s!  Is this really winter?!

2013 Beal's trail

Can you see that it’s not completely flat?  I did find a few rollers in the short amount of time I was out there.

Once again, I am amazed at how beautiful and peaceful it is out on the trails around here.  I actually already knew this.  I just didn’t spend enough time out on the trails to really appreciate it.  I certainly am out there now!  This is just one of the main trails that mountain bikers, walkers and runners share.  We have been out here several times and the kids enjoy riding their bikes here.  So, this was a familiar trail, but one that I wanted to share.

I’m hoping to learn the trail system here soon.  I know that there are several “hidden” running trails that I need to explore.

Have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “TGIF! 1/25/13

Leave a Reply

