TGIF! 2/22/2013

TGIF!!!  Even though this was a short week, I couldn’t  wait for Friday afternoon.  Friday afternoons are when I can finally sit down and relax.  After a tough week, I look forward to getting out this weekend for a run and letting my mind drift.

This week I was introduced to a new loop through a neighborhood and on a familiar trail.  The trail is a scenic one, but also technical with lots of rocks and a few hills (ok, several hills).  This loop is definitely my Favorite Find of the week.

2013-02-21 Garmin map run

For those who are in town, here is a map of the course.

Although I like to run in zone 2 most of the time, this was not a zone 2 run!  I looked down at my Garmin and noticed that we were booking along at a 7:45 pace for a stretch on the road.  Once we hit the trail, the pace slowed a bit and the fun began.  Looking at the summary, you can see that we kept a good pace despite the fact that it was on dirt (which slows me down) and all the rocks and climbs.

2013-02-21 Garmin data run

This loop is known as the “Spanish House Loop.”  Now I know why.  What a gorgeous house!  And, what a view they have.  I don’t think I’d do anything but sit in front of the windows and stare out to the lake if I lived there.

20130221_101736

20130221_101627

This 5.5 loop was a fast and fun loop!  Here are my running buddies for the day.

20130221_102817

20130221_102831

Girl Power!

I hope you have a great weekend!   Let me know if you’ve been out on any trails lately.

4 thoughts on “TGIF! 2/22/2013

    • Yeah, I’m afraid it’s out of my budget! What a view, though!!! My picture doesn’t do justice. The house is a bit higher than where I was standing. So, their view must be incredible!

Leave a Reply

