Don’t forget those CORE exercises!

2013 core image

I know that I have posted about core exercises before, but when I read this article, I couldn’t help but want to share it.  There is some good information along with great exercises here!  All you have to do is follow the links.  So, click away.

Just remember, core exercises not only help you strengthen your core, which prevents injuries, but having a strong core can make you a faster runner.

In 2010, I had no core strength.  Long story short, I ended up injured and unable to run for several months (see my previous post, I Fell Apart! ).  I still do core exercises today and they will be a part of my weekly routine as long as I am a runner.  I’m hoping that’s a long time!

Thank you to ACTIVE.com for this information.

http://beta.active.com/running/Articles/3-Reasons-Runners-Should-Perform-Core-Workouts.htm?cmp=17-1-4918

Leave a Reply

