Simple, Nutritious Dinner Idea

Every so often I get a break and only need to cook dinner for myself and 1 other family member.  Last night I was home with my daughter who happens to like many of the same foods as I do.  I knew it wasn’t going to be a problem to serve eggs for dinner.  Breakfast for dinner is one of my favorite dinners.  Not only is it a break from the regular meals we have, but I really like eggs at any time of the day!

To make it seem more like a dinner, I sauteed mushrooms and spinach.  If I had thought about it, I would have added a bit of onions to the mix.  I cooked the eggs and lightly coated them with organic cheddar cheese (no coloring added).  I topped the eggs with my mushrooms and spinach.

20131021_174212

You can see that I also had some carrots, avocado and hummus.  And, there are some pomegranate seeds there too that I tossed into my salad (not shown in pic).  We also had a 1/2 bagel with cream cheese.

Breakfast for dinner is one of my favorite ways to get in a good simple, nutritious dinner.

Note:  I meant to add some chicken for more protein, but I forgot to.

Do you ever have breakfast for dinner?

What’s your favorite way to prepare eggs?

Leave a Reply

