Happy New Year!

A new year means new goals, of course.  What’s on your list?

I usually have a long list of races I want to run.  However, this year, I found I need to work on a few things to become a stronger runner.

These are my goals for 2014:

Run at least 1 if not 2 50k (31 miles)

Continue to learn new trails……There are still so many to explore!

Become stronger:

*Be consistent with my core routine

*Be consistent with my upper body routine

*Start doing squats and come up with a plan

Eat more protein:

I’m aiming for 60-80g a day

20g of protein 4 times a day

http://m.runnersworld.com/nutrition-for-runners/why-and-when-you-need-more-protein?cm_mmc=Facebook-_-RunnersWorld-_-Content-Blog-_-MoreProtein

Create a bucket list of races

That’s it for now!  I’m sure I will add to the list as I still have ½ a year unplanned.

Have you made your list yet?

Do you plan out the year or decide along the way?

What’s your favorite goal for the year?

Leave a Reply

