Update week 10……..

Things are good…….

I’m excited to say that at the end of this week, I’ll be HALFWAY through the 20 week training plan.  The weeks have gone by quickly and I know the second half will go by just as fast.  I know that I’m training for an event.  But, I feel lucky that I can say that I love all the training runs, too!

The last 2 weeks have been a bit of a challenge.  I had a cold that seemed to go on and on and on.  I didn’t ever feel like I needed to stop running (as long as I don’t have a fever or the cold hasn’t settled in my chest, I keep going), but I definitely was zapped of energy by the end of the day.  In fact, a few days I went to bed before the kids did.  Extra rest is always helpful.  Finally, today I feel like I have more energy than I have had in a long time.

My mileage has continued to increase.  This past weekend I cut my long run short by 2 miles because of the rainy weather.  I still managed to play/run in the rain for 4 hours!  But, other than that, I’ve been able to stick to the plan.

At this point in the plan, I like thinking about how many long runs (over 20 miles) I have left.  I have two 24 milers and two 26 milers……that’s it!

This week is an “easy” week:

Mon – 4 miles

Tues – 6 miles

Wed – 45 min of cycling

Thur – 8 miles

Fri – off

Sat – 10 miles

Total:  28 miles

45 mins of cycling

Leave a Reply

